Turkish Forces Declare 9 Areas in SE Turkey Special Security Zones

Turkish forces have declared nine areas located in Turkey’s southeastern Sirnak province temporary special security zones due to the current security and military operations against PKK terrorist organization.

According to Sirnak governorate state on Sunday, the declaration is aimed at ensuring public order for the next 15 days as the operation continues.

PKK which resumed its 30-year armed campaigns against Turkey in July 2015 is a listed terrorist organization by Turkey, the U.S., and EU.

The campaigns have left more than 600 security personnel martyred; innocent civilians including women and children. The battle has registered significant wins with more than 7,000 PKK terrorists have been killed in the army operations.

Related Briefs

More from Shmuel Yosef Agnon

Military Strikes Continue Against ISIS Terrorists in Syria, Iraq

Military strikes continue to annihilate ISIS terrorists in Syria and in Iraqi,...
Read More