Somali Government Releases Names & Photos of Terrorists Involve in Mogadishu Truck Bomb

Somali government has released the names and photos of the six terrorists who were involved in Zoobe Mogadishu truck bombing that killed more than 350 innocent people and injured 600 others.

Speaking on local and international media, the country’s security minister, Mohamed Abukar Islow said that Osman Hajji aka Maadey was identified as the suicide bomber who was driving the truck bomb which killed hundreds of lives on 14th October.

Somali intelligence agency – NISA has arrested other five terror suspects in connection with the country’s deadliest bombing by the Al-Qaeda linked terrorists.

The government arrested five suspects for Oct 14 attack and are now in custody. The five men include; Hassan Adan Isack, the driver of the second car, Ali Yussuf Ways Aka Duaale who would be the second suicide bomber, Abdiweli Ahmed Dirie, the group’s head of explosive experts in Mogadishu, Muktar Mohamed known as Gardhuub, senior leader and Abdullahi Abdi Warsame.

The minister noted that the security forces launched manhunt in search of the truck owner whose name has not been displayed.


Read Also:  Uganda Top Military Officials Awarded United States’ Legion Of Merit Award
More from Shmuel Yosef Agnon

Somalia Court Sentences 5 Al-Shabaab Militants to Death Over Terror Attacks in Baidoa, Somalia

MOGADISHU Somalia, March 14, 2016 A Somalia court sentenced five Al-Shabaab militants...
Read More